Steering Group

The Steering Group is comprised of individuals with experience in the area of quality of life and wellbeing outcomes measurement across health and social care and who represent key stakeholders for any future instrument.

They will meet face to face to advice on key decisions arising during the project and will have an opportunity to comment on the work undertaken by the team in each of the six stages of the project.

E-QALY Steering Group Members

Professor John Brazier (Chair), Dean of ScHARR, University of Sheffield

Professor Jo Cooke, Deputy Director and Capacity Lead, NIHR CLAHRC Yorkshire and Humber

Professor Brian Ferguson, Chief Economist, Public Health England

Dr Donald Franklin, Head of Commissioning Incentives and Policy, Commercial Directorate, NHS England

Nancy Hey, Director, What Works Centre for Wellbeing

Jonathan Kilworth, Social Care, Business Intelligence Partner (Adults and Housing), Harrow

Dr Andrew Lloyd, EuroQol Group, AcasterLloyd Consulting Ltd, Bladon Associates Ltd

Dr Bhash Naidoo, Senior Technical Adviser (Health Economics) – NICE Centre for Guidelines, National Institute for Health and Care Excellence

Professor Alicia O’Cathain, Director, Medical Care Research Unit, ScHARR, University of Sheffield

Professor Jan Abel Olsen, Chair of the health services research unit at the Institute of Community Medicine, University of Tromsø, Norway

Dr Mark Oppe, Senior Scientist, EuroQol Research Foundation

Professor Simon Pickard, EuroQol Group, Director, Graduate Studies, Departments of Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy, College of Pharmacy, University of Illinois at Chicago

Professor Andrew Stevens, National Institute For Health and Care Excellence, Professor of Public Health, University of Birmingham